scroll down

The “esprit de conquête”,
Is the spirit of one who sees the world differently and always moves forward.
The spirit of one who dares to take risks while controlling them.
The spirit of one who lets himself be guided by his ambitions but acts with pragmatism.

 

Since the beginning,
this spirit has shaped our Company and made it progress.

 

Since the beginning,
This is how we do business, with commitment, passion and high standards.

 

Driven by this spirit, we chose to create today
the Banque Richelieu,
to support actively our clients’ wealth management projects.

scroll down

Antoun Sehnaoui
Chairman of Compagnie Financière Richelieu

INTERVIEW
ANTOUN SEHNAOUI


Why did you acquire Banque Richelieu France, Banque Richelieu Monaco and Richelieu Gestion?


At heart of it, we are a retail bank, but we wanted to expand our horizons and extend our activities of asset and wealth management. Banque Richelieu was the perfect acquisition for us; we were particularly impressed by the quality of their teams and their management, by its size and of course by its understanding of how to build sustainable client relationships.

Image 1

What does “l’esprit de conquête” mean for you?


For me, it is based on three fundamental and inseparable pillars: boldness, creativity and prudence/caution. “L’esprit de conquête” comes from within and pushes us to dare to imagine what we can do both better and differently, while taking into account our environment and its constraints.

Image 2
Image 3
quote

Our ambition is to rehumanise private banking.

quote

And what does it mean for Banque Richelieu?


For Banque Richelieu, “L’esprit de conquête” means first and foremost to deal with your customers’ successes issues and to accompany them in a way that best fits their needs. Their success is our success and it is through them that we will succeed in the future. We share this spirit with them; we aspire to “celebrate our common victory”.

Image 3

Our ambition is to rehumanise private banking.

What is your project for Banque Richelieu?


The recruitment of a number of new talents has enabled us to consolidate and extend our expertise in various functions. We are now equipped to accompany our clients’ projects, regardless of their profile. The client is at the heart of Banque Richelieu and our goal is to put the human element back into private banking.

How does the "esprit de conquête" illustrate your vision of the future of private banking?


Today, regulation and anonymity of the client relationship go hand-in-hand with private banking. I am convinced that private banking can (and must) continue to offer customized, tailored premium service, while respecting even the most stringent rules. These two commitments are not contradictory. On the contrary: they are a source of synergies. They will help us build the private bank of tomorrow, with boldness, creativity and prudence, and with a never-ending, renewed passion for our jobs.

Today, regulation and anonymity of the client relationship go hand-in-hand with private banking. I am convinced that private banking can (and must) continue to offer customized, tailored premium service, while respecting even the most stringent rules. These two commitments are not contradictory. On the contrary: they are a source of synergies. They will help us build the private bank of tomorrow, with boldness, creativity and prudence, and with a never-ending, renewed passion for our jobs.

scroll down

A DAILY STATE OF MIND

    Our executive board


    Philippe de Fontaine Vive was the first Vice-President of the European Investment Bank (EIB) from 2003 to 2015.
    Previously, Mr.de Fontaine Vive has worked at the beginning of his career at the French Treasury Department of the Ministry of the Economy and Finance.

    Philippe de Fontaine Vive
    Chief Executive Officer of Compagnie Financière Richelieu

    Jacques-Henri David was Chairman of the “Commission de Contrôle des Activités Financières” (Financial Activities Supervisory Commission) in the Principality of Monaco. He began his career at the Banque de France, before joining and managing the cabinet of the French Finance Minister in 1980 and 1981. He was Chief Financial Officer, then Chief Executive Officer of Compagnie de St Gobain between 1985 and 1989. Founder and first Chairman of Banque des PME, today BPI France, before serving as Chairman of the Deutsche Bank France from 2000 to 2009.

    Jacques-Henri David
    Board member of Compagnie Financière Richelieu

    Philippe Dubois is Deputy CEO of SGBL since April 2015. Before joining SGBL, he worked at Société Générale and was in charge of supervising the retail banking activities in Russia as Area Manager between 2009 and 2014.
    Previously, Mr. Dubois occupied various executive positions within international subsidiaries of the Société Générale Group.

    Philippe Dubois
    SGBL representative on Compagnie Financière Richelieu’s Board

    Antoun Sehnaoui has been Chairman and CEO of SGBL Group since 2007. Under his leadership, SGBL has expanded significantly and is now one of the four top banks in Lebanon. Mr. Sehnaoui is also active in the metallurgy, sea transport, real estate and media industries.

    Antoun Sehnaoui
    Chairman of Compagnie Financière Richelieu

    Georges Saghbini joined the SGBL group in 1996 and is currently the Deputy General Manager. Mr. Saghbini is also Chairman of SGBL Insurance and sits on the Board of Directors of many SGBL Group subsidiaries in Jordan, Cyprus and Abu Dhabi.

    Georges Saghbini
    Deputy Chief Executive Officer of Compagnie Financière Richelieu

    From 2010 to 2018, Bernardo Sanchez Incera was Deputy CEO of Société Générale Group, in charge of Retail Banking in France and of International Retail Banking , Financial Services and Insurance.
    Previously, Mr. Sanchez Incera has held various executive positions in global groups such as Monoprix, Vivarte, LVMH, Inditex, Zara France, Banca Jover (Spain) and Crédit Lyonnais Belgium.

    Bernardo Sanchez Incera
    Board member of Compagnie Financière Richelieu

    Our executive board


    Philippe de Fontaine Vive was the first Vice-President of the European Investment Bank (EIB) from 2003 to 2015.
    Previously, Mr.de Fontaine Vive has worked at the beginning of his career at the French Treasury Department of the Ministry of the Economy and Finance.

    Philippe de Fontaine Vive
    Chief Executive Officer of Compagnie Financière Richelieu

    Jacques-Henri David was Chairman of the “Commission de Contrôle des Activités Financières” (Financial Activities Supervisory Commission) in the Principality of Monaco. He began his career at the Banque de France, before joining and managing the cabinet of the French Finance Minister in 1980 and 1981. He was Chief Financial Officer, then Chief Executive Officer of Compagnie de St Gobain between 1985 and 1989. Founder and first Chairman of Banque des PME, today BPI France, before serving as Chairman of the Deutsche Bank France from 2000 to 2009.

    Jacques-Henri David
    Board member of Compagnie Financière Richelieu

    Philippe Dubois is Deputy CEO of SGBL since April 2015. Before joining SGBL, he worked at Société Générale and was in charge of supervising the retail banking activities in Russia as Area Manager between 2009 and 2014.
    Previously, Mr. Dubois occupied various executive positions within international subsidiaries of the Société Générale Group.

    Philippe Dubois
    SGBL representative on Compagnie Financière Richelieu’s Board

    Antoun Sehnaoui has been Chairman and CEO of SGBL Group since 2007. Under his leadership, SGBL has expanded significantly and is now one of the four top banks in Lebanon. Mr. Sehnaoui is also active in the metallurgy, sea transport, real estate and media industries.

    Antoun Sehnaoui
    Chairman of Compagnie Financière Richelieu

    Georges Saghbini joined the SGBL group in 1996 and is currently the Deputy General Manager. Mr. Saghbini is also Chairman of SGBL Insurance and sits on the Board of Directors of many SGBL Group subsidiaries in Jordan, Cyprus and Abu Dhabi.

    Georges Saghbini
    Deputy Chief Executive Officer of Compagnie Financière Richelieu

    From 2010 to 2018, Bernardo Sanchez Incera was Deputy CEO of Société Générale Group, in charge of Retail Banking in France and of International Retail Banking , Financial Services and Insurance.
    Previously, Mr. Sanchez Incera has held various executive positions in global groups such as Monoprix, Vivarte, LVMH, Inditex, Zara France, Banca Jover (Spain) and Crédit Lyonnais Belgium.

    Bernardo Sanchez Incera
    Board member of Compagnie Financière Richelieu

    Our executive board


    Philippe de Fontaine Vive was the first Vice-President of the European Investment Bank (EIB) from 2003 to 2015.
    Previously, Mr.de Fontaine Vive has worked at the beginning of his career at the French Treasury Department of the Ministry of the Economy and Finance.

    Philippe de Fontaine Vive
    Chief Executive Officer of Compagnie Financière Richelieu

    Jacques-Henri David was Chairman of the “Commission de Contrôle des Activités Financières” (Financial Activities Supervisory Commission) in the Principality of Monaco. He began his career at the Banque de France, before joining and managing the cabinet of the French Finance Minister in 1980 and 1981. He was Chief Financial Officer, then Chief Executive Officer of Compagnie de St Gobain between 1985 and 1989. Founder and first Chairman of Banque des PME, today BPI France, before serving as Chairman of the Deutsche Bank France from 2000 to 2009.

    Jacques-Henri David
    Board member of Compagnie Financière Richelieu

    Philippe Dubois is Deputy CEO of SGBL since April 2015. Before joining SGBL, he worked at Société Générale and was in charge of supervising the retail banking activities in Russia as Area Manager between 2009 and 2014.
    Previously, Mr. Dubois occupied various executive positions within international subsidiaries of the Société Générale Group.

    Philippe Dubois
    SGBL representative on Compagnie Financière Richelieu’s Board

    Antoun Sehnaoui has been Chairman and CEO of SGBL Group since 2007. Under his leadership, SGBL has expanded significantly and is now one of the four top banks in Lebanon. Mr. Sehnaoui is also active in the metallurgy, sea transport, real estate and media industries.

    Antoun Sehnaoui
    Chairman of Compagnie Financière Richelieu

    Georges Saghbini joined the SGBL group in 1996 and is currently the Deputy General Manager. Mr. Saghbini is also Chairman of SGBL Insurance and sits on the Board of Directors of many SGBL Group subsidiaries in Jordan, Cyprus and Abu Dhabi.

    Georges Saghbini
    Deputy Chief Executive Officer of Compagnie Financière Richelieu

    From 2010 to 2018, Bernardo Sanchez Incera was Deputy CEO of Société Générale Group, in charge of Retail Banking in France and of International Retail Banking , Financial Services and Insurance.
    Previously, Mr. Sanchez Incera has held various executive positions in global groups such as Monoprix, Vivarte, LVMH, Inditex, Zara France, Banca Jover (Spain) and Crédit Lyonnais Belgium.

    Bernardo Sanchez Incera
    Board member of Compagnie Financière Richelieu

    Contact

    1-3-5 rue Paul Cézanne – 75008 Paris – France
    +33 1 42 89 00 00
    com.cfr@banquerichelieu.com

scroll down

L’esprit de conquête,
c’est l’esprit de celui qui voit le monde autrement et va toujours de l’avant.
L’esprit de celui qui ose prendre des risques tout en les maîtrisant.
L’esprit de celui qui se laisse guider par ses ambitions mais agit avec pragmatisme.

 

Depuis toujours,
cet esprit façonne notre Maison et la fait progresser.

 

Depuis toujours,
il est la manière d’exercer notre métier avec engagement, passion et exigence.

 

C’est animé par cet esprit que nous avons choisi de construire aujourd’hui
la Banque Richelieu, afin d’accompagner de manière entreprenante les projets patrimoniaux de nos clients.

scroll down
Antoun Sehnaoui Cover Desktop

Antoun Sehnaoui
président du conseil d’administration
de la Compagnie Financière Richelieu

L'interview
du président


Pourquoi avoir racheté Banque Richelieu France, Banque Richelieu Monaco et Richelieu Gestion ?


À l’origine, notre cœur de métier était la banque de détail. Or, nous souhaitions développer nos activités de gestion de fortune et d’asset management. Banque Richelieu s’est avérée être pour nous l’acquisition parfaite et nous a particulièrement séduits par la qualité des équipes et du management, par sa taille et bien sûr par son sens profond de la relation client.

Image 1

Que signifie pour vous l’esprit de conquête ?


Pour moi, il repose sur trois piliers fondamentaux et indissociables : l’audace, la créativité et la prudence. L’esprit de conquête est une force intérieure qui nous pousse à oser imaginer que l’on peut faire mieux et différemment tout en tenant compte de notre environnement et de ses contraintes.

Image 2
Image 3
quote

Notre ambition est de ré-humaniser la banque privée

quote

Et pour Banque Richelieu ?


L’esprit de conquête de Banque Richelieu, c’est avant tout se mettre au service des propres conquêtes de nos clients en les accompagnant au plus près de leurs besoins. C’est par leur seule réussite que nous réussissons aujourd’hui et que nous continuerons de réussir demain. Nous partageons cet esprit avec eux, nous œuvrons à une “communion des conquêtes”.

Image 3

Notre ambition est de ré-humaniser la banque privée

Quel est votre projet pour Banque Richelieu ?


Le recrutement de nombreux talents a permis de consolider et d'étendre les expertises sur nos différents métiers. Nous sommes maintenant équipés pour accompagner les projets patrimoniaux de nos clients, quel que soit leur profil. Le client est au cœur de notre projet pour Banque Richelieu, dont l’ambition est de ré-humaniser la banque privée.

En quoi l'esprit de conquête est-il représentatif de votre vision pour le futur de la banque privée ?


Aujourd’hui, réglementation et anonymisation de la relation client sont devenues synonymes dans le secteur de la banque privée. Je suis convaincu que la banque privée peut – et doit – continuer à offrir un service haut de gamme, sur-mesure, tout en respectant les plus fortes exigences réglementaires. Ces deux engagements ne sont pas contradictoires, ils sont au contraire source de synergies. Ils nous guideront pour construire la banque privée de demain, avec audace, créativité et prudence, et avec une passion sans cesse renouvelée pour nos métiers.

Image 4 Image 4

Aujourd’hui, réglementation et anonymisation de la relation client sont devenues synonymes dans le secteur de la banque privée. Je suis convaincu que la banque privée peut – et doit – continuer à offrir un service haut de gamme, sur-mesure, tout en respectant les plus fortes exigences réglementaires. Ces deux engagements ne sont pas contradictoires, ils sont au contraire source de synergies. Ils nous guideront pour construire la banque privée de demain, avec audace, créativité et prudence, et avec une passion sans cesse renouvelée pour nos métiers.

scroll down

UN ÉTAT D’ESPRIT
AU QUOTIDIEN

    Notre équipe
    dirigeante


    Philippe de Fontaine Vive a été le premier vice-président de la Banque Européenne d’Investissement (BEI) de 2003 à 2015.
    Auparavant, M.de Fontaine Vive a exercé la première partie de sa carrière au sein de la Direction du Trésor au Ministère français de l’Économie et des Finances.

    Philippe De Fontaine Carre

    Philippe de Fontaine Vive
    directeur général de la Compagnie Financière Richelieu

    Jacques-Henri David a été président de la Commission de contrôle des activités financières de la Principauté de Monaco. Il a débuté sa carrière à la Banque de France, avant de rejoindre le cabinet du ministre français des Finances, qu’il dirigea en 1980 et 1981. Directeur financier puis directeur général de la Compagnie de St Gobain entre 1985 et 1989. Il a été le créateur et le premier président de la Banque des PME, devenue BPI France, avant de présider le Groupe Deutsche Bank AG en France de 2000 à 2009.

    Jacques Henri David Carre

    Jacques-Henri David
    membre du conseil d’administration de la Compagnie Financière Richelieu

    Philippe Dubois occupe le poste de directeur général délégué de la SGBL depuis avril 2015. Avant de rejoindre la SGBL, il avait en charge la supervision des activités de banque de détail en Russie en tant que directeur de la région entre 2009 et 2014.
    Auparavant, M.Dubois a occupé différents postes de direction au sein de filiales internationales du groupe Société Générale.

    Philippe Dubois Carre

    Philippe Dubois
    représentant de la SGBL au sein du conseil d’administration de la Compagnie Financière Richelieu

    Antoun Sehnaoui est président-directeur général du groupe SGBL depuis 2007. Sous sa présidence, la SGBL a connu une expansion exceptionnelle, et figure aujourd’hui parmi les 4 plus grandes banques du Liban. M. Sehnaoui est également investi dans d’autres secteurs d’activité comme l’industrie métallurgique, le transport maritime, l’immobilier et les médias.

    Antoun Sehnaoui Carre

    Antoun Sehnaoui
    président du conseil d’aministration
    de la Compagnie Financière Richelieu

    Georges Saghbini rejoint en 1996 le groupe SGBL, où il occupe aujourd’hui le poste de directeur général adjoint. M.Saghbini est également le président de SGBL Insurance et siège par ailleurs au conseil d’administration de nombreuses filiales du groupe SGBL, en Jordanie, à Chypre et à Abu Dhabi.

    Georges Saghbini Carre

    Georges Saghbini
    directeur général délégué de la Compagnie
    Financière Richelieu

    Bernardo Sanchez Incera a été de 2010 à 2018 directeur général délégué au sein du Groupe Société Générale, en charge de la Banque de détail en France et à l’international , des services financiers et assurances.
    Auparavant, M. Sanchez Incera a occupé de nombreuses positions exécutives auprès de groupes mondiaux, tels que Monoprix, Vivarte, LVMH, Inditex, Zara France, la Banque Jover Espagne et le Crédit Lyonnais Belgique.

    Bernardo Sanchez Carre

    Bernardo Sanchez Incera
    membre du conseil d’administration de la Compagnie Financière Richelieu

    Notre équipe
    dirigeante


    Philippe de Fontaine Vive a été le premier vice-président de la Banque Européenne d’Investissement (BEI) de 2003 à 2015.
    Auparavant, M.de Fontaine Vive a exercé la première partie de sa carrière au sein de la Direction du Trésor au Ministère français de l’Économie et des Finances.

    Philippe De Fontaine Carre

    Philippe de Fontaine Vive
    directeur général de la Compagnie Financière Richelieu

    Jacques-Henri David a été président de la Commission de contrôle des activités financières de la Principauté de Monaco. Il a débuté sa carrière à la Banque de France, avant de rejoindre le cabinet du ministre français des Finances, qu’il dirigea en 1980 et 1981. Directeur financier puis directeur général de la Compagnie de St Gobain entre 1985 et 1989. Il a été le créateur et le premier président de la Banque des PME, devenue BPI France, avant de présider le Groupe Deutsche Bank AG en France de 2000 à 2009.

    Jacques Henri David Carre

    Jacques-Henri David
    membre du conseil d’administration de la Compagnie Financière Richelieu

    Philippe Dubois occupe le poste de directeur général délégué de la SGBL depuis avril 2015. Avant de rejoindre la SGBL, il avait en charge la supervision des activités de banque de détail en Russie en tant que directeur de la région entre 2009 et 2014.
    Auparavant, M.Dubois a occupé différents postes de direction au sein de filiales internationales du groupe Société Générale.

    Philippe Dubois Carre

    Philippe Dubois
    représentant de la SGBL au sein du conseil d’administration de la Compagnie Financière Richelieu

    Antoun Sehnaoui est président-directeur général du groupe SGBL depuis 2007. Sous sa présidence, la SGBL a connu une expansion exceptionnelle, et figure aujourd’hui parmi les 4 plus grandes banques du Liban. M. Sehnaoui est également investi dans d’autres secteurs d’activité comme l’industrie métallurgique, le transport maritime, l’immobilier et les médias.

    Antoun Sehnaoui Carre

    Antoun Sehnaoui
    président du conseil d’aministration
    de la Compagnie Financière Richelieu

    Georges Saghbini rejoint en 1996 le groupe SGBL, où il occupe aujourd’hui le poste de directeur général adjoint. M.Saghbini est également le président de SGBL Insurance et siège par ailleurs au conseil d’administration de nombreuses filiales du groupe SGBL, en Jordanie, à Chypre et à Abu Dhabi.

    Georges Saghbini Carre

    Georges Saghbini
    directeur général délégué de la Compagnie
    Financière Richelieu

    Bernardo Sanchez Incera a été de 2010 à 2018 directeur général délégué au sein du Groupe Société Générale, en charge de la Banque de détail en France et à l’international , des services financiers et assurances.
    Auparavant, M. Sanchez Incera a occupé de nombreuses positions exécutives auprès de groupes mondiaux, tels que Monoprix, Vivarte, LVMH, Inditex, Zara France, la Banque Jover Espagne et le Crédit Lyonnais Belgique.

    Bernardo Sanchez Carre

    Bernardo Sanchez Incera
    membre du conseil d’administration de la Compagnie Financière Richelieu

    Notre équipe
    dirigeante


    Philippe de Fontaine Vive a été le premier vice-président de la Banque Européenne d’Investissement (BEI) de 2003 à 2015.
    Auparavant, M.de Fontaine Vive a exercé la première partie de sa carrière au sein de la Direction du Trésor au Ministère français de l’Économie et des Finances.

    Philippe De Fontaine Carre

    Philippe de Fontaine Vive
    directeur général de la Compagnie Financière Richelieu

    Jacques-Henri David a été président de la Commission de contrôle des activités financières de la Principauté de Monaco. Il a débuté sa carrière à la Banque de France, avant de rejoindre le cabinet du ministre français des Finances, qu’il dirigea en 1980 et 1981. Directeur financier puis directeur général de la Compagnie de St Gobain entre 1985 et 1989. Il a été le créateur et le premier président de la Banque des PME, devenue BPI France, avant de présider le Groupe Deutsche Bank AG en France de 2000 à 2009.

    Jacques Henri David Carre

    Jacques-Henri David
    membre du conseil d’administration de la Compagnie Financière Richelieu

    Philippe Dubois occupe le poste de directeur général délégué de la SGBL depuis avril 2015. Avant de rejoindre la SGBL, il avait en charge la supervision des activités de banque de détail en Russie en tant que directeur de la région entre 2009 et 2014.
    Auparavant, M.Dubois a occupé différents postes de direction au sein de filiales internationales du groupe Société Générale.

    Philippe Dubois Carre

    Philippe Dubois
    représentant de la SGBL au sein du conseil d’administration de la Compagnie Financière Richelieu

    Antoun Sehnaoui est président-directeur général du groupe SGBL depuis 2007. Sous sa présidence, la SGBL a connu une expansion exceptionnelle, et figure aujourd’hui parmi les 4 plus grandes banques du Liban. M. Sehnaoui est également investi dans d’autres secteurs d’activité comme l’industrie métallurgique, le transport maritime, l’immobilier et les médias.

    Antoun Sehnaoui Carre

    Antoun Sehnaoui
    président du conseil d’aministration
    de la Compagnie Financière Richelieu

    Georges Saghbini rejoint en 1996 le groupe SGBL, où il occupe aujourd’hui le poste de directeur général adjoint. M.Saghbini est également le président de SGBL Insurance et siège par ailleurs au conseil d’administration de nombreuses filiales du groupe SGBL, en Jordanie, à Chypre et à Abu Dhabi.

    Georges Saghbini Carre

    Georges Saghbini
    directeur général délégué de la Compagnie
    Financière Richelieu

    Bernardo Sanchez Incera a été de 2010 à 2018 directeur général délégué au sein du Groupe Société Générale, en charge de la Banque de détail en France et à l’international , des services financiers et assurances.
    Auparavant, M. Sanchez Incera a occupé de nombreuses positions exécutives auprès de groupes mondiaux, tels que Monoprix, Vivarte, LVMH, Inditex, Zara France, la Banque Jover Espagne et le Crédit Lyonnais Belgique.

    Bernardo Sanchez Carre

    Bernardo Sanchez Incera
    membre du conseil d’administration de la Compagnie Financière Richelieu

    Contact

    1-3-5 rue Paul Cézanne – 75008 Paris – France
    01 42 89 00 00
    com.cfr@banquerichelieu.com